The Congregation Council is made up of 14 church members and the church pastors.  The council members are responsible for different areas of operations and ministries within St. Tims. Each Council member is asked to serve a 3 year term and can continue on a second 3 year term with the approval of the congregational membership. Council positions are nominated and filled at the Congregational Annual Meeting which typically takes place the last Sunday in January. 

The different areas of council leadership include:

  • President
  • Vice President
  • Secretary
  • Faith Development
  • Fellowship
  • Finance Committee
  • Mutual Ministry
  • Property Committee
  • Property IT Committee
  • Social Outreach Ministry
  • Stewardship
  • Treasurer
  • Youth Education and Outreach
  • H.S. Youth Representative

Council meetings are on the 3rd Tuesday of every month starting at 7:00pm.

If you are interested in sharing your time and gifts and serving on the Church Council, please feel free to talk to one of our pastors or current members of the council.

Meet Our Current Council